Everything is Free

Nothing Phone 1 Review, Specifications and Release Date

0 3

Nothing Phone 1 Review: Nothing is gearing up for the highly anticipated event on July 12th to launch its new Nothing Phone 1. With the launch date approaching, the company began to entice the expected phone by revealing its fully featured design in a video clip.

Nothing Phone 1 Review

Nothing Phone 1

Nothing is hosting a closed event for some media in Switzerland before the official event kicks off in July.

The Nothing Phone 1 has an impressive design that features a transparent cover. Also, the company displayed the phone in a transparent box during the event.

According to the teaser video, Nothing Phone 1’s transparent back is not the only feature in its design. The device also includes an amazing LED lighting at the back which will make its design more attractive.

After Carl Pei decided to leave OnePlus, of which he is a co-founder, in 2020, he decided to announce his new company with the strange name Nothing, the company soon released headphones with a simple but strange name at the same time, Ear 1, As for today, most of the news about this company She is about her Phone 1.

Everything we know about the release date of the new Nothing

The company published a lot of enthusiastic advertisements about its new phone for a period of several months, revealing the release date on 12/7 of this year – that is, next month – with a conference called Return to Instinct.

Most of the rumors speculated that the phone would have a transparent background like those found in the Ear 1 headphones, and Karl confirmed this today through a photo he posted on his Twitter account.

Karl confirmed in an interview that the phone will have light strips on the back of the phone designed from a transparent material; You can also see the Nothing company logo in the middle, which looks a bit like a bomb, and the other specifications that Karl admitted is the presence of a Qualcomm Snapdragon processor with the ability to charge the phone wirelessly, moreover, a modified version of Android is being developed for the company’s devices called Nothing OS.

A leak from TechDroider revealed that the phone will come with flat edges with a 6.5-inch screen and its type will be OLED, in addition to some expecting that the resolution will be 2400 x 1080 pixels.

What does Carl B want at Nothing?

In another interview that Carl gave to Stuff, he explained that he seeks to create an “environment” for his products like that of Apple, as he stated that there is no alternative as good as the environment of Apple devices so he aims through his company to compete with Apple. The company launched an application on the Play Store that simulates the hardware system in terms of some things, such as: backgrounds, icons, and font. The application can be downloaded by clicking here.

Nothing Phone 1 Specifications

Nothing Phone 1 Specifications

Initially, the company confirmed that the phone will be launched in global markets on July 12, about a month from now, and the company also confirmed that its first phone will be produced in India, while the batteries will come from China, according to one of the leakers.

The leaks indicate that the Nothing Phone 1 will be of the middle class, and it will come with a 6.55-inch OLED screen with FHD + resolution, a refresh rate of 90 Hz, and a front camera in a hole at the top of the middle of the screen.

In terms of internal hardware, the phone will be powered by the new Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 1 processor, and the rear camera will be dual-lens, with a design that looks a bit like iPhone phones.

According to the leaks, the phone will have a 50-megapixel primary lens, and it will also come with a 4,500 mAh battery, with 45W fast charging support.

DISPLAY

TechnologyAMOLED
Size6.43 inches, (~87.0% screen-to-body ratio)
Resolution1080 x 2400 pixels
Density~393 ppi density
Ratio20:9 ratio
FeaturesRefresh Rate 90Hz

HARDWARE & SOFTWARE

Operating SystemAndroid 12
User interfaceNothing OS
ChipsetQualcomm SM7325 Snapdragon 778G 5G (6 nm)
ProcessorOcta-core
1×2.5 GHz Cortex-A78
3×2.4 GHz Cortex-A78
4×1.8 GHz Cortex-A55
GPUAdreno 642L
Ram8 Giga RAM
Internal storage128 Gigabyte
Memory CardmicroSDXC (uses shared SIM slot)
Other FeaturesIP67 dust/water resistant (up to 1m for 30 mins)

DESIGN

Dimensions163.7 x 76.1 x 7.6 mm (6.44 x 3.00 x 0.30 in)
Weight181 grams (6.38 oz)
ColorsGray, Mint, White
MaterialsAluminum Frame, Front and Back Glass

CAMERA

RearTriple
Main camera50 megapixel, f/1.8, (wide), PDAF
Second8 megapixel, f/2.2, (ultrawide)
Third5 megapixel, f/2.4, (macro)
Video[email protected], [email protected]/60fps; gyro-EIS
Camera featuresLED flash, panorama, HDR
Selfie camera32 megapixel, f/2.2, 26mm (wide
HDR
[email protected], [email protected]

BATTERY

Capacity5000 mAh, non-removable
TypeLithium polymer
Fast chargingFast charging 33W

Sound

LoudspeakerYes, with stereo speakers
HeadphonesUnspecified
Features24-bit/192kHz audio

CONNECTIVITY

NetworkGSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G
SensorsFingerprint (under display, optical), accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass
USBUSB Type-C 2.0, USB On-The-Go
Bluetooth5.0, A2DP, LE
Wi-FiWi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, dual-band, Wi-Fi Direct, hotspot
LocationYes, with A-GPS
NFCYes
RadioUnspecified

AVAILABILITY

Officially announced2022, June 9
Available2022, June

Phone

BrandNothing
Mobile NameNothing Phone 1
Model/
Unboxing/
Unboxing

PRICES

USA495 USD
India36,250 INR
Europe420 EUR

When is the Nothing Phone (1) Release Date?

The company first confirmed that it was working on a smartphone at its March 23 event, but it was only at that time that it confirmed that the phone would launch in the summer. Since then, it’s become more specific, promising to launch the phone at an event on July 12 at 4PM GMT (i.e. 8AM PT, 11AM ET, 5PM CET, 8:30PM ET). India Standard).

Despite this, you will technically be able to purchase the phone before launch. Not yet partnered with auction site StockX to launch the first 100 units – all engraved and serialized – in a 48-hour auction starting June 21 at 2 PM GMT (6 AM PT, 9 AM ET, 3 PM CET, 6:30 PM IST). Each of the top 100 bidders will receive a phone engraved with a number corresponding to their bid value – so the only way to get #1 is by placing the highest number of bids, although of course you’ll have to bid without knowing the phone’s full specifications – or its retail price.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.